Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Assam Cricket Association gets its new Apex Council

On 27th of November 2022 the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Assam Cricket Association (ACA) was held at the auditorium of ACA Stadium Complex, Barsapara, Guwahati.

Cricket Club of Dibrugarh’s Vice President Rajdeep Oja has been elected as the Vice President of Assam Cricket Association.

This meeting was conducted inorder to elect the new council member of ACA. The tenure of the council members are for the 2022 to 2025 financial year.The members of the second Apex Council of Assam are-

  • President: Shri Taranga Gogoi
  • Vice President: Shri Rajdeep Oja
  • Secretary: Shri Tridib Konwar
  • Joint Secretary: Shri Rajendra Singh
  • Treasurer : Shri Chiranjit Langthasa

They’re the first successors of – President: Shri Romen Dutta; Secretary: Shri Devajit Saikia (who now the newly elected Joint Secretary of BCCI); Treasurer: Shri Tridib Konwar (now promoted as Secretary); Vice President: Shri Porikhit Dutta; Joint Secretary: Shri Kamakhya Saikia and members of Apex Council were – Shri Saibal Sengupta, Miss P. Borkakoty, Shri Naba Konwar.

You May Also Like


The All Nyishi Students’ Union (ANSU) on Friday declared a 12-hour capital bandh on December 27 in response to the state government’s alleged inaction...


by our guest editor, Rajib Dutta Heavy and relentless erosion by the Brahmaputra river washed away a major portion of an embankment in Maijan...


The 7th edition of the Dibrugarh Marathon, presented by Delhi Public School, Dibrugarh, and organized by Marwari Yuva Manch, Dibrugarh Greater, was successfully conducted...


India is a land of different festivals. Every festival has a different story a0nd a different significance. But all festivals are celebrated with utmost...

Copyright © 2021 Dibrugarh 24x7 (A unit of Tea City Media House)